Alex’s Favorite Seasoned Tilapia

We eat a lot of tilapia in our house.  Whenever I make this, Alex says, “Yep, this one is my favorite.”  I honestly can’t remember where I originally found this recipe.  I’ve looked everywhere and can’t find it!

Ingredients:

2 Tilapia filets (can make 3 with this amount of seasoning)

1 Tbsp butter, melted

1/2 tsp steak seasoning (we use McCormick Montreal Steak Seasoning)

1/2 tsp parsely

1/4 tsp thyme

1/4 tsp paprika

1/8 tsp onion powder

1/8 tsp salt and pepper

dash of garlic powder

Directions:

Preheat oven to 425.  Place tilapia on a foil-lined baking sheet.  Drizzle butter evenly over fish.  Mix seasoning in a separate bowl and pour evenly over fish.  Bake for 15 minutes.

Submitted by Melinda DeBirk

Published in: on September 22, 2013 at 6:49 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://groo.wordpress.com/2013/09/22/alexs-favorite-seasoned-tilapia/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’m leaving this comment, not to disparage Melinda’s recipe, but to remind myself because I just made it for the third time… Every time I saw it, I kept thinking “Is that the one we tried? I can’t remember. We must not have, and it must be good!” and then I would make it again and remember, “Oh, yeah – we did have this and didn’t love it.” I’m sure it’s because we have to use a salt-free steak seasoning that just isn’t as good as the McCormick Montreal! Sorry. 😦


Leave a Reply

